The 5 Solas (The Reformation)…

Q. What are the 5 Solas of the Reformation?

A. The 5 Solas are linked to the Reformation and the Protestant movement to create a distinction from the Catholic Church and the early Reformers, such as, Martin Luther. The Protestants rested on these five Latin pleas that would create a movement that is still visible today, which are:

  1.  “Sola Scriptura” – “Scripture Alone”
  2.  “Sola Fide” – “Faith Alone”
  3.  “Sola Gratia” – ” Grace Alone”
  4. “Solo Christo” – “Christ Alone”
  5. “Soli Deo Gloria” – “To the Glory of God Alone”

Here is a quick video of R.C. Sproul explaining the 5 Solas a little more…